Learning Resources and Technology Services home Learning Resources and Technology Services home
Learning Resources and Technology Services home Library resources Technology resources Instruction resources Service and building hours About Learning Resources and Technology Services

Reference Services AskALibrarianLogo

REFERENCE and RESEARCH SERVICES

Reference Services, on 1st floor West of the Miller Center Library, is the first place to stop for assistance. Reference Librarians are available to assist students, faculty, staff or community members with their research needs including focusing an inquiry, locating appropriate resources, using a particular library resource, or resolving questions on library policy. Ask a Librarian reference services include in-person service at the reference desk or through individual appointments, e-mail or chat support, or telephone assistance. Reference librarians also provide information and instruction through various library guides and research tools available throughout the Library Web site.

INSTRUCTION and INFORMATION LITERACY SERVICES

The library instruction program provides course-related library orientation and research instruction. Faculty librarians deliver customized presentations on general or specific information about the research process as well as the use of databases and other online resources, reference resources, and government documents. Faculty members are encouraged to complete the Library Instruction Request Form or call 308-2086 to schedule library instruction for their classes.

FACULTY

Faculty of the Reference Services team combine diverse backgrounds and specialties to provide services and develop programs to fulfill user expectations. In addition to providing direct user support through the reference desk and information literacy instruction, faculty are active in developing a variety of research guides and instructional tools.

 

Michael Gorman, Reference; Government Publications Coordinator 320.308.2028 msgorman@stcloudstate.edu
Cindy Gruwell, Reference; Information Literacy Coordinator 320.308.1508 cagruwell@stcloudstate.edu
Fred Hill, Reference 320.308.4834 fehill@stcloudstate.edu
Susan Hubbs, Reference 320.308.4996 shubbs@stcloudstate.edu
Chris Inkster, Reference; Assessment Coordinator 320.308.4930 cinkster@stcloudstate.edu
Olivia Olivares, Reference 320.308.4822 oolivares@stcloudstate.edu
Melissa Prescott, LibData Coordinator 320.308.4751 mkprescott@stcloudstate.edu
Jennifer Quinlan, Reference Coordinator 320.308.5626 jmquinlan@stcloudstate.edu
Darlene St. Clair, Multicultural Resource Center Director 320.308.6476 dstclair@stcloudstate.edu

Untitled Document