Library in the Miller Center

Hours today: CLOSED

View Hours

Access Services

Circulation

Circulation facilitates the borrowing of the Library's print and nonprint collections. Circulation personnel staff the Circulation Desk during all hours that the library is open, providing assistance with library resources and services to patrons. At the Circulation Desk, patrons can check out, return or renew books, audio-visual items, audio-visual equipment, and student study rooms. The Circulation Desk also functions as a general information desk where personnel answer patron questions in person and by telephone. Additionally, circulation personnel coordinate traditional and electronic reserves, the media collection, the periodical collection, and stack maintenance.

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan (ILL) mediates requests for materials from other libraries on behalf of SCSU students, faculty, staff and community patrons. These loans generally happen when the existing collections cannot meet the needs of patrons, for a variety of reasons. The department also responds to requests from other libraries for SCSU materials. Items borrowed from other libraries may be picked up and returned at the Circulation Desk on the First Floor.

Central Minnesota Library Exchange (CMLE)

The Central Minnesota Libraries Exchange (CMLE) is one of seven regional multitype library systems established to meet the needs of and share the resources of academic, public, special and school libraries. CMLE serves 282 libraries in twelve central Minnesota counties and is funded by the Minnesota Department of Education. For more information, including a list of services, go to http://www.cmle.org.

Staff

Roxanne Backowski
Circulation Library Technician
320-308-2338 rmbackowski@stcloudstate.edu
Joe Franklin
Access Services Manager
320-308-4765 jpfranklin@stcloudstate.edu
Eric Hall
Circulation Library Technician
320-308-4757 echall@stcloudstate.edu
John Meyerhofer
Central Minnesota Libraries Exchange, Information Specialist
320-308-2950 jrmeyerhofer@stcloudstate.edu
Patricia Post
Central Minnesota Libraries Exchange, Director
320-308-4779 papost@stcloudstate.edu
Mary Ramacher
Interlibrary Loan Library Technician
320-308-2085 meramacher@stcloudstate.edu
Amy Schneider
Audio Visual Circulation Library Technician
320-308-5259 amschneider@stcloudstate.edu
Hannah Topp-Schefers
Interlibrary Loan Library Technician
320-308-2085 hschefers@stcloudstate.edu
Angela Wortham
Circulation Library Technician
320-308-4752 awortham@stcloudstate.edu

 

Untitled Document