Library in the Miller Center

Hours today: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm

View Hours

Reference Services

Reference and Research Services

Reference Services, on 1st floor West of the Miller Center Library, is the first place to stop for assistance. Reference Librarians are available to assist students, faculty, staff or community members with their research needs including focusing an inquiry, locating appropriate resources, using a particular library resource, or resolving questions on library policy. Ask a Librarian 24/7 reference services include in-person service at the reference desk or through individual appointments, e-mail or chat support, or telephone assistance. Reference librarians also provide information and instruction through various library guides and research tools available throughout the Library Web site.

Instruction and Information Literacy Services

The library instruction program provides course-related library orientation and research instruction. Faculty librarians deliver customized presentations on general or specific information about the research process as well as the use of databases and other online resources, reference resources, and government documents. Faculty members are encouraged to visit LibSmart Instruction Services and complete the request form or call 308-2086 to schedule library instruction for their classes.

Faculty

Faculty of the Reference Services team combine diverse backgrounds and specialties to provide services and develop programs to fulfill user expectations. In addition to providing direct user support through the reference desk and information literacy instruction, faculty are active in developing a variety of research guides and instructional tools.

Robin Ewing
Associate Professor
Reference Workgroup Leader and Assessment Librarian

  320-308-2093
MC 130B
  rlewing@stcloudstate.edu

Michael Gorman
Associate Professor
Government Documents Librarian

  320-308-2028
MC 140F
 

msgorman@stcloudstate.edu

Cindy Gruwell
Associate Professor
Information Literacy Librarian

  320-308-1508
MC 140D
  cagruwell@stcloudstate.edu
Chris Inkster
Professor
Fall semester only

  320-308-4930
MC 140H
  cinkster@stcloudstate.edu
Susan Hubbs
Professor


  320-308-4996
MC 130C
  shubbs@stcloudstate.edu
Olivia Olivares
Associate Professor

  320-308-4822
MC 140E
  oolivares@stcloudstate.edu

Melissa Prescott
Associate Professor
Department Chair

  320-308-4751
MC 204E
  mkprescott@stcloudstate.edu
Jennifer Quinlan
Associate Professor
  320-308-5626
MC 140G
  jmquinlan@stcloudstate.edu
Untitled Document