Library in the Miller Center

Hours today: 11:00 am - 12:00 am

View Hours

Hail to the Chief! Presidents of St. Cloud State University, 1869-2014

Lowell (Ted) Gillett, Acting President, 1981-1982

Lowell Gillett

  • When appointed acting president in May 1981, was dean of Graduate Studies at St. Cloud State

  • Earned degrees from Gustavus Adolphus, the University of Minnesota, and the University of North Dakota

  • Arrived at St. Cloud State in 1963 as a faculty member in the department of Psychology

  • After Brendan McDonald was named president of St. Cloud State, left to become president of Bemidji State University, a post he held until 1990


< Previous -- President's Exhibit Home  -- Next >

Untitled Document